DIY and Creativity

Readers of my blog will know that I work at a radio station at Milton Keynes Hospital and spend a great deal of my time raising money for them as I dont want to see it shut down. We went to a fete at Sir Frank Markham school to raise money and it was a great day, we raised about £100 which is not much compared to the £1,300 we raised before but is still better than the money we had previously.

It was up to Tina and myself to create the fundraising toy with a little money. We came up with an idea that I think was genius.
We took a few pieces of felt, a cardboard box, felt tips and skewers and turned them into a game with prizes of CD’s donated by MKHR.

We turned that into this.. it took two weeks of hard work, late nights and redesigns but I think we did a really good job and I am proud of it 🙂

One thought on “DIY and Creativity

  1. What a wonderful thing to do..you know SJ that if everyone did a little it would amount to a lot…it’s like the acorn and the oak tree..from small beginnings big things grow…. well done and I hope that you all had a good day

    Like

Leave a Reply

